P.O. Box 258 • 323 S. Main Street
Spillville, Iowa 52168
(563) 562-3569

Open to Visitors - ADMISSION CHARGED
May through October: Daily, 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Sundays 12 - 4
April & November: By appointment on weekends only
Winter months Dec. thru March by appointment only for groups
Call for appointments or to arrange group tours:
Carol - 563-380-7873 or
Shirley - 563-562-3497 or by email at bilyclocks@mchsi.com
Hours subject to change at anytime .

Photographs are not allowed in the Museum

 


 

Welcome To The Bily Clocks

The Bily Clocks Museum & Antonin Dvorak Exhibit has been a favorite attraction of young and old for many years. Visitors return year after year to the enchanting town of Spillville, Iowa, (located thirteen miles southwest of the town of Decorah), to marvel at the unique clocks that two brothers, Frank and Joseph Bily (bee-lee) hand-carved. The clocks depict history, art, religion and culture and are covered with hundreds of expertly carved figures.  Some stand over nine feet tall.

Also housed in the museum on the second floor is an exhibit in memory of the famous Czech composer, Antonin Dvorak.  In the summer of 1893, he along with his family, occupied the second floor of the building.

An admission fee is charged. Tours are given regularly.